Celebrity Gossips

Beyoncé’s Renaissance Tracklist, Release Date, and More

The tracklist for Beyoncé’s forthcoming album “Renaissance” is right here. In an Instagram story shared on July 20, the artist revealed the names of all 16 songs showing on the album. The announcement comes a couple of weeks after she dropped the album artwork for “Renaissance,” which appeared on June 30. The dramatic picture, which options the singer using a glowing, synthetic-looking horse and carrying a barely-there spiked silver bikini, was shot by the artist Carlijn Jacobs.

On June 20, Beyoncé dropped the primary single from the album, “Break My Soul” that includes bounce music icon Big Freedia — which grew to become an instantaneous dance-floor hit. With strains about quitting your job, falling in love, and letting go of stress atop an infectious beat, the observe has already endeared itself to cash-strapped millennials and has turn into a serious contender for tune of the summer season. The launch got here simply days after Beyoncé introduced on June 16 that her new album, titled “Renaissance,” could be launched July 29. The album is subtitled “Act I,” main followers to invest that there could be a sister album, “Act II,” on the best way someday quickly.

Beyoncé additionally appeared on the cover of British Vogue on the day the album was introduced, and she previewed the brand new album for the journal’s editor in chief, Edward Enninful. Here’s how he describes the brand new tracks: “Soaring vocals and fierce beats combine and in a split second I’m transported back to the clubs of my youth. I want to get up and start throwing moves. It’s music I love to my core. Music that makes you rise, that turns your mind to cultures and subcultures, to our people past and present, music that will unite so many on the dance floor, music that touches your soul.”

Beyoncé began dropping hints that one thing massive was on the best way earlier in June. On June 9, she deleted the profile photographs throughout all of her social media accounts, from Instagram to TikTok. Then on June 11, two mysterious pages appeared on her official website. If followers looked for June 10, June 11, or just B7, they received a message that stated, “What is a B7?” B7 is a reference to the truth that Beyoncé’s subsequent album will probably be her seventh solo album. It appears Beyoncé’s workforce wished to lovingly troll followers a little bit bit earlier than the album announcement.

The web site additionally contained one other potential clue that “Renaissance” will probably be a double album. As first reported by Buzzing Pop, the location had a shell web page for “B8” when followers searched “B8,” too.

“Renaissance” will probably be Beyoncé’s first solo album since 2016’s “Lemonade.” But she has been extremely busy since then. In 2018, she headlined Coachella, and in 2019, she launched her movie “Homecoming,” which chronicled that efficiency and the journey of its creation. She additionally launched a live album of the efficiency together with the film. In 2018, she and her husband JAY-Z additionally launched a collaborative album, “Everything Is Love.” And in 2019, she launched “The Lion King: The Gift,” for the “Lion King” film. She adopted that up with the visible album “Black Is King” in 2020, which she wrote, directed, and govt produced. In 2021, she launched the tune “Be Alive” for the film “King Richard.” She was nominated for an Oscar for the tune and carried out on the ceremony.

In an August 2021 interview with Harper’s Bazaar, Beyoncé first mentioned her new music. “With all the isolation and injustice over the past year, I think we are all ready to escape, travel, love, and laugh again,” she stated. “I feel a renaissance emerging, and I want to be part of nurturing that escape in any way possible. I’ve been in the studio for a year and a half. Sometimes it takes a year for me to personally search through thousands of sounds to find just the right kick or snare. One chorus can have up to 200 stacked harmonies. Still, there’s nothing like the amount of love, passion, and healing that I feel in the recording studio. After 31 years, it feels just as exciting as it did when I was nine years old. Yes, the music is coming!”

Read on for all the things we learn about “Renaissance.”

“Renaissance” Release Date

“Renaissance” will probably be launched on July 29.

“Renaissance” Song List

“Renaissance” may have 16 tracks, together with the only “Break My Soul.” Check out the total tracklist under.

1) “I’m That Girl”
2) “Cozy”
3) “Alien Superstar”
4) “Cuff It”
5) “Energy”
6) “Break My Soul”
7) “Church Girl”
8) “Plastic Off the Sofa”
9) “Virgo’s Groove”
10) “Move”
11) “Heated”
12) “Thique”
13) “All Up in My Mind”
14) “America Was a Problem”
15) “Pure/Honey”
16) “Summer Renaissance”

“Renaissance” Tour

Beyoncé hasn’t launched particulars about whether or not she will probably be touring “Renaissance.”

“Renaissance” Cover Art

Beyoncé shared the cover artwork on Instagram on June 30, together with the caption, “Creating this album allowed me a place to dream and to find escape during a scary time for the world. It allowed me to feel free and adventurous in a time when little else was moving. My intention was to create a safe place, a place without judgment. A place to be free of perfectionism and overthinking. A place to scream, release, feel freedom. It was a beautiful journey of exploration. I hope you find joy in this music. I hope it inspires you to release the wiggle. Ha! And to feel as unique, strong, and sexy as you are.”

— Additional reporting by Victoria Edel

Back to top button